Home > Point2 - Technical > Twitter, a business tool?

Twitter, a business tool?

April 16, 2009

I admit that I tweet the occasional remark where I try to be witty, edgy, or intelligent. It was not however till I was at the Real Estate Standards Organization RESO RETS conference that I realized the power of twitter for research and information. On a lark I did a twitter search for RETS and discovered a percentage of the people where tweeting about the conference in real time. I added a number of people I deemed interesting and since then I have seen all types of information and details on RETS. There have been references to interesting blogs, videos and data. I have since applied it to other interests Point2, Agile, Business Analysis and a few others with great success.

Social media to the rescue again!

By: James Townley

